The School is governed in accordance with the Articles of the Long Eaton School’s Academy Trust. 

The full governing body meets six times a year to discuss the Principal’s report and other business. In addition to this there are sub-committees that discuss issues of Finance, Personnel and Premises. 

The governing body is responsible, in consultation with the Headteacher, for the conduct and curriculum of the School, along with standards of achievement and for other matters such as appointing staff.


The Long Eaton School’s Governors are:  


Mr M Shearing



Vice Chair

Mr A Hunt

Headteacher and Staff Governor

Miss L Scigala-France

Appointed Governor

Mrs D Willey

Staff Governor

Mr S Patrick

Staff Governor

Mr J Hemsley

Parent Governor

Mrs M Robertson

Parent Governor

Professor N Champness

Parent Governor

Mr S Hart

Appointed Governor

Mr S Bowley

Appointed Governor and Chair of Self Evaluation, Audit & Risk Committee

Mrs B Phillips

Appointed Governor and Chair of Finance Committee