Our School

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team

Mr Richard Peel

Liz Taylor
Chair of Academy Advisory Board


Mrs Natalie Devine
Vice Principal

Mr Tom Worn
Assistant Principal

Designated Safeguard Lead


Pastoral and Wellbeing

Miss Jo Hulse
Assistant Principal 

Teaching & Learning


Mr Simon Patrick
Assistant Principal 

Assessment / Outcomes


Mr Marcus Caton
Assistant Principal


Mrs Debra Willey
Academy Manager

Pastoral Team

Our Year Leaders are non-teaching members of staff who are available throughout the day for students and parents. Part of their role is to visit classrooms and assist members of staff. They also undertake mentoring with identified students in order to help facilitate the work and help with the progress of all students in their year group.

Mr Ant Fox
Senior Pastoral Leader

Mr Kieran Powell
Head of Year 7

Mrs Clare Previll
Head of Year 8

Mrs Natalie Christou
Head of Year 9

Mr David Hunt
Head of Year 10

Mr Ryan House
Head of Year 11

Mrs Karen Harrowing
Targeted Support Lead

Mrs Kay Coxon
Student Support Lead

Mr George Davis/Mrs Andrea Baptiste/Mrs Emma Price
Student Support Mentors

Heads of Department

Mrs Lizzie Bullard
Head of Arts

Mrs Anne-Marie Carman
Teacher of Business

Mr Jason Rivers
Head of Computer Science

Ms Sarah Ireland
Head of English

Mrs Lucy Nicholls
Head of Humanities

Mr Steve Oakley
Head of Mathematics

Miss Frankie Cripps
 Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Paul Raynor
Head of PE

Mr Chris Cassidy
Head of Science

Mrs Danielle Woolley
Head of D&T

Mrs Sam Kennedy

Mrs Ceri Hoyle
Assistant Senco & ERC Lead

Mrs Tracey Beaumont
Office Manager

Mrs Althea Briers
Chartered Librarian

Miss Jessamy Rapkin
Exams Officer

Mrs Angela Shardlow
Senior Science Technician

Contact Us

The Long Eaton School
Thoresby Road
Long Eaton
NG10 3NP

E-mail: info@longeaton.derbyshire.sch.uk
Tel: 0115 9732438

© 2021 Archway Learning Trust Made by CODA Education

Long Eaton School